JG is on the Fringe
My pockets: I have been delving into dream space.  I wanted to see how another artist represents their journey.
Design by Hua Hua included visual expressions right up my aesthetic pathway serving simple, organic, and subtle spectacle.
Composers and musicians Gamin Kang and Bhob Rainey joined forces bringing together classical instruments and ambient sound creating an ancient and eerie landscape.
The show is a preview of a larger piece coming this November to Asian Arts.
I’ll be brief and tell you some flavors that this dreamer found in her subjectivity: yearning, despair,  love, trickery, madness, recognition, rejection, and strength. I look forward to the full production.
Leave a Reply

